Memories in the Making

Sometimes it is just really nice to sit back and enjoy life.  I’m trying to pace myself (because of my health) and make sure I have a good balance of working and socializing.  Here are some of the memories I’ve made in the last week or so…

 

I woke up to this beautiful face…

 

I got to hang out with friends at the Mucky Duck and hear some great Irish Music…

 

I drove to Porter, Texas to see my brother’s best friend and play some pool…

 

I hung out with one of my best friends for an entire day and it was just what I needed…

 

We rescued a stranger (Amanda) from the strange man who chose to dance with her…

 

But it backfired when he decided to dance with me…

 

I got to hang out with some friends at the Roger Creager concert and we had a really awesome time…

 

And I discovered that though Molly drinks beer…she doesn’t care for chewing tobacco…

 

Yes.  My dog got into a package of chew.  How redneck am I to be in a house that had chew in it and then have a dog who got into it?  She drank a ton of water after and seemed like she might have had a bit of a nicotine kick.

I love making memories.  They never go away and always warm your heart, make you smile, make you laugh, or make you glad you made it through something alive.  I can’t wait to see all the memories I’ll get to make in the years to come.

Leave a comment

Filed under daily life, dogs, family, friends, memories, music / concerts, photographs, Texas, you might be a redneck if

Leave a comment