Fire

A song to set the mood (thank you early U2):

So there was a fire in my apartment last night.  Not in my building, but  in my apartment.  It was all very dramatic for a one alarm fire.  The highlight for me was standing in a t-shirt and panties, soaking wet from the sprinkler, holding back Molly, and trying to make a phone call to the fire department.

Everything worked out alright.  No one was hurt, items can be replaced, and I eventually got some pants on.  😉  The firemen were so nice.  They even saved my guinea pig, which I found to be very thoughtful and kind.  All is well.  Now I’m off to go survey the damage with my mother.

1 Comment

Filed under daily life, dogs, growing up

One response to “Fire

  1. Steph

    The fact that you had a fire is NOT funny, but that video is hilarious. I hope they play that at the concert, and Bono does his little dance.

    Like

Leave a comment