Daily Archives: January 9, 2009

Letter to Jay

Dear Jay Thompson,

Thanks for taking such good care of this apartment before we moved in. I appreciate moving in to such a nice place that was so well taken care of.

I’m writing to you to offer you a bit of advice…

          Pay your speeding tickets.

I’ve received a multitude of letters from three counties, two cities, and the State of Texas. All are letters about the traffic violations you committed and then failed to appear in court for. That probably wasn’t a good thing to do considering that every letter I’ve received has discussed the warrants out for your arrest. I’ve never known anyone with so many different warrants. Way to over achieve there, buddy!

I’m beginning to wonder if you left the state. It would have been easier than paying the thousands of dollars with of charges that you’ve racked up with these counties and cities. Hopefully you didn’t speed on your way out of Texas. Or maybe you just like flirting with danger.

Anyway, Jay, please pay your tickets. I’m tired of getting your mail and the mail you had forwarded from the apartment before this one that you lived in. Take care and drive safely!

Love,
Jen

1 Comment

Filed under daily life, miscellany, Po-po, Texas