Daily Archives: February 18, 2013

Summer Bucket List 2013

summer

As I look back at the last year I realize that I wasn’t happy with my last summer.  I really didn’t do many “summer” things and I wish I had.  With that in mind I’ve made a Summer 2013 Bucket List.  I can’t wait to get started on June 21st.  I’ll have 92 days to accomplish as many of these things as I can.  I’m trying to be realistic so I’ll feel happy if I get half of these things completed.

So here is the list:

1. Go Camping
2. Have a movie marathon.
3. Go for a walk in the rain.
4. Toss a baseball around.
5. Eat Snow Cones.
6. Go to the Zoo.
7. Paint.
8. Writer a letter to a friend.
9. Watch Fireworks.
10. Go Swimming.
11. Have a picnic.
12. Visit the beach.
13. Eat corn on the cob.
14. Go stargazing.
15. Host a “beast feast” or BBQ.
16. Read 3 books.
17. Go to the Farmer’s Market.
18. Go to a concert.
19. Make homemade pizza.
20. Attend a baseball game.
21. Visit a museum I haven’t been to.
22. Make fresh squeezed lemonade.
23. Blow bubbles!
24. Make and eat Popsicles.
25. Have a “Minute To Win It” game night with friends.
26. Go antiquing.
27. Make brenner.
28. Have a “card making” night for soldiers.
29. Take a road trip.
30. Make homemade ice cream.
31. Go geocaching.
32. Have a family game night.
33. Eat watermelon and be unafraid to make a complete mess.
34. Make fresh salsa and guacamole.
35. Spend an afternoon taking pictures.
36. Have a random dance party.
37. Go play Drag Queen Bingo.
38. Walk the underground tunnels downtown.
39. Make a “Summer 2013″ scrapbook.
40. Mail 5 postcards to friends.
41. Play with sparklers.
42. Go to an Estate Sale.
43. Get a pedicure with a friend.
44. Eat hibachi.
45. Make a new friend.
46. Have a Girls Night Out.
47. Take a family vacation.
48. Have an Adult Scavenger Hunt.
49. See a show at Theater Under the Stars.
50. Make puppy popsicles for Molly.

2 Comments

Filed under daily life, dreams, family, friends, the future