“I don’t care what they say about us anyway”

Why are people so concerned with appearances?  Why can’t anyone just be real anymore?  Why don’t people have the backbone to say something to your face if they are upset about something?  Why do people assume I care about what they think of me?  Why are people two faced?  Why is it that the one place you should find comfort is the coldest, loneliest place in the world?  What happened to love and grace?  What happened to humor and joking around?

Sin.

2 Comments

Filed under baldwins, betties, miscellany, religion

2 responses to ““I don’t care what they say about us anyway”

  1. Speaking of Weezer lyrics, have you heard their newest song? It makes me feel old. But I like it. I bet you would, too.

    OMG have you heard of The Welcome Wagon??? You would LOVE THEM if you like Sufjan.

    Sorry, my mind goes berserk when it comes to music.

    Like

  2. I love you. I just want you to know that.
    I love Friday nights driving around singing Buddy Holly. I love random dinners at Chilis with good food but bad drinks. I love waking people up and making them talk to us. I love getting Starbucks even when the chocolate isn’t caramel-y enough and the coffee is to coffee-y. I love playing Disney Trivial Pursuit with you even when you when because I helped you guess some of the answers. You are real. And I love that.

    Like

Leave a comment